2022-2023 Graduate Catalog w/ November Addendum 
    Jul 23, 2024  
2022-2023 Graduate Catalog w/ November Addendum [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

University Administration

Harrisburg University of Science and Technology is a private, not-for-profit organization providing instruction, research, and service to the community. The University is governed by a Board of Trustees. The immediate regulation and direction of the academic, research, and service activities of the University are delegated by the Board of Trustees to the President and the faculty of the University. A listing of the administration, staff, and full-time and part-time faculty, their titles, and areas of instruction are available at the University website at https://harrisburgu.edu/faculty-and-staff-listing/.

Board of Trustees

Mark S. Singel, Chair President, Winter Group and served as 27th Lieutenant Governor of Pennsylvania
Lou Baverso, COO, UPMC Central PA, and President of UPMC Harrisburg, UPMC West Shore & UPMC Community Osteopathic
Bennett Chotiner, M.D., F.A.C.S., Medical Director, Memorial Eye Institute
Michael Fiaschetti, President and Chief Executive Officer, MediPlanConnect LLC
Carmen Finestra, American Producer and Television Writer and Partner, Wind Dancer Productions
J. Randall Grespin Managing Director, Depository Trust and Clearing Corporation (Retired)
Barbara Y. Groce, Independent Non-Profit Organization Management Professional
Bradley R. Jones, President Harristown Enterprises, Inc.
Dolly Lalvani, Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP
Sheri Phillips Lane, Former Secretary of General Services (PA)
Lorina Marshall-Blake, President, Independence Blue Cross Foundation
Robert A. Ortenzio, Chief Executive Officer, Select Medical Corporation
Thomas G. Paese, Retired Attorney and Businessman
Mayur Patel, Principal, Laughner Patel Developers
Jeannine Peterson, Chief Executive Officer, Hamilton Health Center
Richard J. Seitz, Senior Director, Business Development, Alexander Building Construction Company
Robert S. Taylor, Esq., Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Cameron Companies
Douglas A. Neidich, Trustee Emeritus Chairman, Green Works Development LLC.
David A. Schankweiler, Trustee Emeritus Chief Executive Officer, Journal Multimedia (Retired)


Eric D. Darr, Ph.D., President
Bilita  S. Mattes, D.Ed., Provost and Chief Academic Officer
Duane F. Maun, CPA, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer